fbpx Skip to Content
Skip to main content

The course will cover the removals of the Cherokee, Eastern Shawnee, Miami, Modoc, Ottawa, Peoria, Quapaw, Seneca-Cayuga, and Wyandotte tribes from their diverse historic homelands to their present location in Ottawa County, Oklahoma. The course will include prehistory, history during the colonial, territorial, and Oklahoma periods, modern tribal government concepts, customs, linguistic groupings, and an overview of current legal relationships.

Back to top