fbpx Skip to Content
Skip announcement-panel
Summer Hours

NEO is open 7am – 5pm, Monday – Thursday, closed Friday.

announcement panel close button
Skip to main content


Northeastern Oklahoma A&M College (NEO) will induct nine members into the NEO Athletic Hall of Fame at a ceremony on Saturday, September 15, 2018. Included among the honorees is Mrs. Dallas Kirk Lewis.

After graduation from Broken Arrow High School, Lewis became a member of Coach Rose Wilkins’ Lady Norse Basketball Team in 1975-77. During her two years, NEO won 27 games and Dallas led the team in rebounding, with nine rebounds per game and an average 8.2 points per game. After NEO, Lewis transferred to the University of Missouri at Rolla to continue her basketball career. At UMR, she had a career average of 20.5 points per game and 14.8 rebounds per game. In 1978-79, she pulled down a record 309 rebounds. She finished her career at UMR with 778 points, and was named the Missouri-Rolla “Female Athlete of the Year” in 1979. The Milwaukee Does in the Women’s Professional Basketball League later drafted her. Lewis was the first women inducted into the Missouri-Rolla Hall of Fame in 1994 and became a member of the Broken Arrow Hall of Fame in 2002.

The induction ceremony for Lewis and the other honorees will take place in the Calcagno Family Ballroom in the Bruce G. Carter Student Union before the evening’s football game. Following the ceremony, the NEO Golden Norsemen football team will play against rivals Trinity Valley. Kickoff will be at 6 p.m. Tickets are on sale now. “The Hall of Fame is a legacy that we are very proud of at NEO and to have it in conjunction with the NEO vs. Trinity Valley game will make for a great day of NEO Athletics,” said Joe Renfro, interim athletic director. “We hope everyone will come out and support the event and the Norsemen.” For more information about the NEO Athletic Hall of Fame, contact Nancy Roberts at nancy.roberts@neo.edu or call (918) 540-6327.

Back to top