fbpx Skip to Content
Skip announcement-panel
Summer Hours

NEO is open 7am – 5pm, Monday – Thursday, closed Friday.

announcement panel close button
Skip to main content


The Agriculture Department at Northeastern Oklahoma A&M (NEO) College hosted the Third Annual Aggie Alumni and Friends Banquet in July. Over 200 NEO Ag alumni attended the event, which included a dinner, scholarship endowment, and a live and silent auction that raised nearly $7,000 for scholarships and other Agriculture events. During the banquet, Mr. Dearl, Joe, and Ronn Cunningham were inducted in the Aggie Hall of Fame for their outstanding contribution to the fields of agriculture and agriculture education. In addition to the Cunningham brothers’ induction, Ms. Lauren Brock was also recognized as the first recipient of the $500 Roger Fent Memorial Agriculture Education Scholarship. Ms. Brock is from Decatur, Ark.

“The Agriculture department is deep-rooted in tradition and this year’s Alumni and Friends Reunion showcased highlights of that tradition,” said McKenzie Nygren, Agriculture Department chair. “We thoroughly enjoyed the evening – taking every opportunity to reconnect with former Aggies. The support our department receives from our alumni, community, and administration is second to none.” For more information about the NEO Agriculture Department, contact Gentry Hutchison at 918-540-6368 or gentrsh@neo.edu. Cunningham Brothers-4x6

(Photo from left: Dr. Jeff Hale, NEO president; Ronn Cunningham; Joe Cunningham; Dearl Cunningham; McKenzie Nygren, NEO Agriculture chair)

Back to top