fbpx Skip to Content
Skip announcement-panel
Summer Hours

NEO is open 7am – 5pm, Monday – Thursday, closed Friday.

announcement panel close button
Skip to main content


The Oklahoma Association of Community Colleges hosted the award ceremonies for the All-Oklahoma Academic Team Program and the Oklahoma Association of Community Colleges President’s Tuition Waiver Award on Tuesday, March 29, 2022, at the Oklahoma State Capitol. 

The All-Oklahoma Academic Team Program provides statewide recognition to outstanding two-year college students. Nominees must be eligible to graduate during the 2022 academic year and hold a minimum of a 3.50 cumulative grade point average on all college-level coursework completed in the past five years. 

Oklahoma is one of 39 states participating in the All-USA Academic Team Program. The State Academic Teams were introduced in 1994 to provide scholastic recognition to community college students while promoting excellence at two-year colleges. 

Abby Ishmael and Kaylee Wilson represented NEO and were named to the 2022 All-Oklahoma Academic Team. 

Ishmael is from Miami, Oklahoma majoring in education. She is an active member of the NEO Phi Theta Kappa Mu Chapter, NEO Softball and works in the Wellness Center on campus. She has also received numerous awards from NEO, which include softball achievements, Top Ten Freshman, Academic All-American and President’s Honor Roll. 

Kaylee Wilson is from Fairland, Oklahoma and is a physical therapy assistant major. She is the Vice President of Leadership for NEO’s Phi Theta Kappa Mu Chapter and is involved in the Honors Program.  

The Oklahoma Association of Community Colleges President’s Tuition Waiver Award is chosen by presidents of community colleges across the state. Nominees are selected from among graduating high school seniors and community college students for their outstanding academic achievement, their record in the classroom and their leadership ability. 

Students receive a $1,000 waiver applied to tuition for the upcoming 2022 – 2023 academic school year at $500 per semester. 

The recipient of this award was Hannah Dozier. Dozier is from Grove, Oklahoma and is majoring in agriculture. She is on the NEO Livestock Judging team, Phi Theta Kappa Mu Chapter member, member of the NEO Collegiate Farm Bureau, Vice President for the Agricultural Education Club and she is on the President’s Honor Roll. 

“Each of these students have excelled in many different areas at NEO,” said Dustin Grover, Ed.D., Vice President for Academic Affairs. “We are extremely proud of these achievements and foresee excellence from Abby, Kaylee, and Hannah as they continue their college careers.” 

Grover expressed his appreciation to the Oklahoma Association of Community Colleges for their leadership in acknowledging students in the state of Oklahoma. 

For more information, please contact Sam Hoover at 918-540-6203 or sam.hoover10@neo.edu. 

Back to top