fbpx Skip to Content
Skip announcement-panel
Summer Hours

NEO is open 7am – 5pm, Monday – Thursday, closed Friday.

announcement panel close button
Skip to main content


Northeastern Oklahoma A&M College will induct the 1991 football team into the NEO Athletic Hall of Fame. The Athletic Hall of Fame Banquet and Alumni Reception, originally scheduled during homecoming weekend, have been postponed to a date to be determined next spring in light of the ever-changing impacts of the COVID-19 pandemic.

Under the Direction of Coach Mike Loyd, the Golden Norseman captured the NJCAA National Championship title in 1991. The team defeated Northwest Mississippi in the 7th Annual Coca-Cola Mid America Bowl. The Norsemen ended their season with a 9-1 record. The National Championship title was the eighth in NEO history. The team was led by All-Americans Billy Williams, Charlie Clemons, Roberto O’Neal and Derek Huggins. Alongside Loyd, the team was coached by Travis Hill, Dale Patterson, Mitch McGehee, Wade Weller, Jeff Greene and Rob Davies.  For more information please contact NEO Athletics at 918-540-6327. 

Back to top