fbpx Skip to Content
Skip announcement-panel
Summer Hours

NEO is open 7am – 5pm, Monday – Thursday, closed Friday.

announcement panel close button
Skip to main content


Two students from Northeastern Oklahoma A&M College (NEO) travelled to the State Capitol early in March and were honored as outstanding two-year college students. Christopher Bentley and Brandy Brogdon were named to the All-Oklahoma/USA Coca-Cola Academic Team as two of the forty students recognized by the Oklahoma Council of Two-Year Colleges and the Oklahoma Association of Community Colleges (OACC) in partnership with Phi Theta Kappa (PTK). “Brandy and Christopher were nominated for the All-USA Academic Team for their leadership, academics, and community service,” said Dr. Bethene Fahnestock, Vice President for Academic Affairs. “I am proud that we have such outstanding students representing NEO College.”

Brogdon is a Business Administration major from Grove, and Bentley is a Social Science major from Tulsa. Both students are members of NEO’s PTK, of which Brogdon is the Vice President of Service and Bentley is the recording officer. Brogdon is also a member of NEO’s Top Ten Freshman The OACC also awarded NEO Freshman Delisa Mowery with a $1,000 Tuition Waver Scholarship. The scholarship will provided $500 per semester during the upcoming academic year.

For more information about the OACC, visit okcommunitycolleges.com or for more information about PTK, contact LaShawna Powers at Lashawna.powers@neo.edu. (Photo from left: Senator Michael Bergstrom, Delisa Mowery, Christopher Bentley, Brandy Brogdon, Dr. Bethene Fahnestock)

Back to top