fbpx Skip to Content
Skip announcement-panel
Summer Hours

NEO is open 7am – 5pm, Monday – Thursday, closed Friday.

announcement panel close button
Skip to main content


Two students from Northeastern Oklahoma A&M College (NEO) travelled to the State Capitol early in March and were honored as outstanding two-year college students. Whitney Kinder and Allison Byrn were named to the All-Oklahoma/USA Coca-Cola Academic Team as two of the thirty-nine students recognized by the Oklahoma Council of Two-Year Colleges and the Oklahoma Association of Community Colleges (OACC) in partnership with Phi Theta Kappa (PTK). “Allison and Whitney were nominated for the All-Oklahoma Academic Team based on their academic achievements, leadership, and service to their communities,” said Dr. Bethene Fahnestock, vice president for academic affairs. “They are very deserving of this honor and are great representatives of NEO College.”

Kinder is an Enterprise Development and Natural Science major from Miami, and Byrn is an Agriculture Business major from Afton. Both students are members of NEO’s PTK, of which Byrn is the Vice President of Scholarship. Kinder is also a member of the 2016 Top Ten Freshmen. The OACC also awarded Nicole Mangold with a $1,000 Tuition Waver Scholarship. The scholarship will provided $500 per semester during the upcoming academic year. Mangold was one of twenty-one students who also received similar scholarships. For more information about the OACC, visit okcommunitycolleges.com or for more information about PTK, contact LaShawna Powers at Lashawna.powers@neo.edu. (Photo from left: Allison Byrn, Whitney Kinder, Nicole Mangold, Dr. Bethene Fahnestock)

Back to top