fbpx Skip to Content
Skip announcement-panel
Summer Hours

NEO is open 7am – 5pm, Monday – Thursday, closed Friday.

announcement panel close button
Skip to main content


NEO and Missouri Southern State University (MSSU) recently hosted an Honors Program Transfer Agreement signing to establish a pathway for students who have successfully completed the NEO Honors Program to become members of the MSSU Honors Program once they transfer. Held in early March on the NEO campus, the agreement further expands the opportunities provided to students who enter the NEO Honors Program. “We are proud to share our first agreement with Missouri Southern’s Honors Program,” said Keeley Adams, NEO Honors Program Director. “This agreement will allow our students greater opportunities to transition seamlessly from our Honors Program into a four-year program. That is not only valuable for our current students, but also for our ability to recruit high-achieving students.”

Established in 2018, the NEO Honors Program allows highly qualified students the opportunity to enroll in “honors-only” course sections or complete special honors research projects arranged with faculty members. Honors students are also eligible to receive tuition and housing scholarships. Since its inception, the program has doubled the number of students graduating as an Honors Scholar. The MSSU Honors Program provides members specialized advisor access, priority enrollment, and several scholarships opportunities. Members also have the opportunity to participate in curated study abroad programs as well and community service projects For more information, contact Keeley Adams at Keeley.Adams@neo.edu.   (Photo from left: Dr. Bethene Fahnestock, NEO Vice President for Academic Affairs; Keeley Adams, NEO Honors Program Director; Rachel Mullin, MSSU Interim Honors Program Director; Dr. Paula Carson, MSSU Provost/Vice President for Academic Affairs; and Wendy McGrane, MSSU Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs)


Back to top