fbpx Skip to Content
Skip announcement-panel
Summer Hours

NEO is open 7am – 5pm, Monday – Thursday, closed Friday.

announcement panel close button
Skip to main content


The Northeastern Oklahoma A&M College (NEO) Equine Judging Team was recently named Champions of the National Reining Horse Association (NRHA) Futurity Horse Judging Contest in Oklahoma City, Okla. Along with the championship team, a second NEO team also earned fourth place. Several students had standout performances and NEO swept the top three spots, with Sophomore Tanner Robertson earning High Individual Overall, Freshman Ashley McLaughlin earning reserve high individual overall, Freshman Kayla Burns earning third overall, Freshman Abby Hays earning seventh overall, and Freshman Hannah Jenkins earning tenth overall. “The NRHA contest is a fun and unique contest for our students,” said Coach Amanda Burrows. “It is set up to mimic the testing process for horsemen to test for their professional NRHA judges’ card. It is a very challenging contest and our students spent many hours studying and scoring horses. This is NEO’s first NRHA win and it is such an honor to be a part of their hard work and success.”

Results: High Team Overall Tanner Robertson (Sophomore) – Ozark, Mo. Ashley McLaughlin (Freshmen) – Pella, Iowa Hannah Jenkins (Freshmen) – Ozark, Mo. Baily Summers (Freshmen) – Sparta, Mo. Rachel Harper (Freshmen) – Yukon, Okla. Fourth Team Overall Abby Hays (Freshmen) – Claremore, Okla. Kayla Burns (Freshmen) – Molalla, Ore. Caleb Baker (Freshmen) – Aurora, Mo. Sierra McCullough (Freshmen) – Knoxville, Iowa Cheyenne Detherow (Freshmen) – Ozark, Mo.

Back to top