fbpx Skip to Content
Skip announcement-panel
Summer Hours

NEO is open 7am – 5pm, Monday – Thursday, closed Friday.

announcement panel close button
Skip to main content


Officials from the NEO Agriculture Department and rodeo team awarded three scholarships at the Eighth Annual NEO Alumni/Recruiting Rodeo, with a full ride scholarship going to Logan Wiseman, High Point Winner and senior from Paola, Kan. The rodeo took place on Nov. 18 and hosted hundreds contestants. The day began with long rounds in several events and the top six competitors in the high school and alumni divisions made the short round, which started at 7 p.m. Over 300 riders competed at this year’s rodeo. Alumnus Kory Keeth again served as the announcer for the rodeo. Students in NEO Agriculture programs ran sound, prepared the arena, and operated gates. “The event seems to grow each and every year,” said Rodeo Coach Kolby Ungeheuer. “I can’t be more excited about the turnout and look forward to a great spring season for the NEO Rodeo Team.” Logan Wiseman from Paola was the high school high point winner, and NEO Rodeo Coach Kolby Ungeheuer awarded him a two-year full-tuition scholarship. The NEO Development Foundation also provided two $500 book scholarships to Callie Keaton from Anderson, Mo., and Martie Shockley from Alma, Ark. “This event is so successful thanks to the NEO staff and administration and their hard work,” said Ungeheuer. “We have so many generous volunteers who not only help keep the rodeo on track, but serve as terrific ambassadors for NEO.”

(Photo: Logan Wiseman received a full ride NEO scholarship from Rodeo Coach Kobly Ungeheuer) (Lower Photo: Bulldogger Ray Carlson takes down a steer during the steer wrestling short-go)

Full Results: Bareback Bronco High School: Jayco Roper Alumni: Maverick Griffin – Kansas City, Mo. Saddle Bronco High School: Tyler Smith – Huntsville, Ark. Alumni: Rowdy Chesser – Goodwell, Okla. Calf Roping High School: Tom Crouse – Gallatin, Mo. Alumni: Ben Piazza – Twin Oaks, Okla. Breakaway Roping High School: Halle Tathum – Pryor, Okla. Alumni: Emma Charleston – Carthage, Mo. Wrestling High School: Logan Wiseman – Paola, Kan. Alumni: Bradley Ralph – Lann, Okla. Goat Tying High School: Martie Shockley – Alma, Ark. Alumni: Sage Keener – Whitesboro, Texas Team Roping High School: Jaden Trimble, Coffeyville, Kan., and Luke Line, Copan, Okla. Alumni Team Roping- Cale Markham Vinita, OK + Buddy Hawkins Columbus, KS Barrel Racing High School: Kati Pendergrass – Beggs, Okla. Alumni: Shelby Hicks – Pocola, Okla. Bull Riding High School: Hunter Tate – Riverton, Kan. Alumni: Maverick Griffin – Kansas City, Mo. Scholarships Overall Tuition Scholarship Winner: Logan Wiseman – Paola, Kan. Book Scholarship Winners: Callie Keaton – Anderson, Mo., and Martie Shockley – Alma, Ark.

Back to top