fbpx Skip to Content
Skip announcement-panel
Summer Hours

NEO is open 7am – 5pm, Monday – Thursday, closed Friday.

announcement panel close button
Skip to main content


Officials at Northeastern Oklahoma A&M College (NEO) crowned the 2016 Homecoming Royalty at the annual coronation ceremony during the homecoming game that saw the NEO Golden Norse defeat the Navarro Bulldogs 51-46. Ms. Meghan Sharp was crowned as the 2016 Homecoming Queen and Mr. Blair Rogers as the 2016 Homecoming King. coronation-110

(From left to right, top row: NEO President Dr. Jeff Hale, first runners up Sunny Clark and Mychaelon Mullins, 2016 Homecoming Queen Meghan Sharp, 2016 Homecoming King Blair Rogers, second runners up Chelsea Landrum and Gregory Springfield, NEO First Lady Donna Hale. Bottom row: Child attendants, Elliot Hutchison and Kameron Jackson.)

Sharp is a sophomore Elementary Education major from Jay, Okla. and represented the Masquers Club. She is the daughter of Randy and Natalee Sharp. Rogers is a sophomore Nursing student from Jay, Oklahoma, and the son of Robin and Terry Rogers. He represented the Nursing Class of 2017. The students won based on their references, electronic portfolios, and pageant performance. “I’m so honored to been named the NEO homecoming queen,” said Sharp. “I’m so happy that I decided to attend this amazing school and I plan to represent it as best I can!”

“It was such a shock to hear my name called,” added Rogers. “I am extremely honored for this award and I will represent NEO to the best of my ability.”

As part of their responsibility as king and queen, Rogers and Sharp will represent NEO by attending NEO sponsored on and off-campus events throughout the year. They also both received a $250 Foundation scholarship.

Elliot Hutchison and Kameron Jackson served as the child attendants to the homecoming court. First runners up were Mychaelon Mullins, representing the Baptist Collegiate Ministry, and Sunny Clark, a sophomore representing the Wesley Student Center. Mullins is a sophomore from Fort Worth, Texas and Clark is a sophomore from Gustine, Texas. Second runners up were Gregory Springfield representing the Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society, and Chelsea Landrum, representing the Behavioral Science Club. Springfield is a sophomore from Vinita and Landrum is a sophomore from Commerce. Benjamyn Duncan of Tulsa and Sunny Clark won the student-body selected Mr. and Ms. Norse Spirit award. Royalty candidates voted for the Mr. and Ms. Congeniality award, which earns winners bonus points toward their total score. Blair Rogers received the Mr. Congeniality award and Chelsea Landrum received the Ms. Congeniality award; they were also recognized during the coronation. Runners-up and Norse Spirit honorees were each awarded $100 Foundation scholarships. For photos of the coronation and last week’s homecoming events, visit facebook.com/gogoneo.

Back to top