fbpx Skip to Content
Skip announcement-panel
Summer Hours

NEO is open 7am – 5pm, Monday – Thursday, closed Friday.

announcement panel close button
Skip to main content


Northeastern Oklahoma A&M College crowned Elijah Wooden and Zoey Ames as the 2023 homecoming king and queen.

Wooden represented the Future Business Leaders of America and is a sophomore from Muskogee, Oklahoma, majoring in business administration.

“I am beyond grateful to have been crowned homecoming king,” said Wooden. “This is something I have dreamt of for a very long time. I would like to thank everyone who voted for me and supported me throughout this process.”

Ames represented the Athletic Training program. She is a sophomore from Springfield, Missouri, majoring in pre-athletic training.

“When I first moved here, I did not know anybody and was worried about making friends,” said Ames. “Now being a sophomore, I’ve never felt so accomplished and loved by the community here. To become queen was such an honor, and I’m so happy my friends were there to support me.”

As part of their responsibility as king and queen, Wooden and Ames will represent the college by attending important events held on campus and sponsored by the college throughout the year. They also both received a $250 NEO Presidential Partners scholarship.

First runner-up for king was Eli Kreeger. He represented Nursing and is a sophomore from Miami, Oklahoma, majoring in nursing.

First runner-up for queen was Ronnie Weisinger. She represented Nursing and is a sophomore from Wyandotte, Oklahoma, majoring in nursing.

Second runner-up for king was Amos Satepauhoodle. He represented the Native American Student Association and is a sophomore from Hominy, Oklahoma, majoring in general studies.

Second runner-up for queen was Taylor Fent, representing Aggie Society. She is a sophomore from Wyandotte, Oklahoma, majoring in animal science.

Norse Spirit was selected by the homecoming candidates. The winner was Elijah Wooden. He was awarded an additional $100 NEO Presidential Partners scholarship.

Additional homecoming attendants:

Gavriel Epperson – Choir

Ruth Nickles – Baptist Collegiate Ministry

Jordan Six – Baptisit Collegiate Ministry

Filipe Calderon – eSports

Isabelle Mariche – Future Business Leaders of America

Maria Martinez – Jazz Appreciation

Jessica Bravo – Medical Laboratory Technician

Jayla Lucas – Native American Student Association

Escorts included Davide Marzoli, TaKoda Williams, and Will England. Child attendants were Zoey Becker and Brayden Clapp.

Pictured above, left to right: NEO President Dr. Kyle J. Stafford, First Lady Kim Stafford, Filipe Calderon, Davide Marzoli, Gavriel Epperson, Elijah Wooden, Zoey Ames, Ronnie Weisinger, Eli Kreeger, Amos Satepauhoodle, Jayla Lucas, Maria Martinez, Isabelle Mariche, Jessica Bravo, Will England, Ruth Nickles, Jordan Six, Brayden Clapp, and Zoey Becker.

For more information, contact NEO Student Activities coordinator Elizabeth Flees at eflees@neo.edu or 918-540-6174.

Back to top