fbpx Skip to Content
Skip announcement-panel
Summer Hours

NEO is open 7am – 5pm, Monday – Thursday, closed Friday.

announcement panel close button
Skip to main content


Officials at NEO, crowned Aubrie Lambertson and Jamal Morris as the 2021 Homecoming Queen and King during NEO’s “Once in a Blue Moon” Homecoming. The coronation ceremony took place during the halftime of the NEO Golden Norsemen versus Tyler Junior College football game. Child attendants to the Homecoming Court were Carley Clapp and Korbin Lasiter. “I am so honored to have this opportunity,” said Lambertson, a Pre-BSN/Ag Business major from Joplin, Mo. “I can’t thank Dr. Stafford and the NEO faculty and staff enough for allowing this event to occur, and making such a tremendous difference in my educational endeavors!” Lambertson represented the NEO Honors Program and is the daughter of Shannon Lambertson and Brett Griffith. She was joined by King Jamal Morris, the son of Jametra Hildreth and James Morris, who represented the Student Ambassadors. “I am grateful and honored to hold this standard as a Golden Norseman and I give all glory to Jesus for blessing me,” said Morris, a General Studies major from Vinita, Okla. “This is validation for me that no matter what happens, hard work, a great attitude, and discipline truly pays off. I will continue to show virtue and joy as Homecoming King.”

King and Queen Honorees were selected by a panel of judges based on their references, electronic portfolios (LinkedIn profiles), and pageant performance. This year, judges were Mrs. Rebecca Rund, member of the 2009 Homecoming Court; Mr. David Stephens, 2013 Homecoming King; Ms. Kelsey Williams, 2013 Homecoming Queen; and Mr. Caleb Sly, 2015 NEO Homecoming King.

As part of their responsibility as Queen and King, Lambertson and Morris will represent the College by attending important events held on campus and sponsored by the college throughout the year. They also both received a $250 Foundation scholarship. First runner-up for King was Adan Becerra, a Business major from Jay, Okla., representing the Latinos Unidos. Ryleigh Cisneros, a Business Administration Technology major from Welch, Okla., was selected as first runner-up for Queen. She represented Phi Beta Lambda. Second runner-up for Queen was Seyton Thomas, a General Studies major from Pryor, Okla., representing the Phi Theta Kappa. Mr. and Ms. Norse Spirit were selected by student body popular vote. The winners were Christopher Harper from Mangum, Okla., and Karley Jones from Columbus, Kan. Norse Spirit honorees were each awarded $100 Foundation scholarships. (Top row from left: President Kyle Stafford, Seyton Thomas, Ryleigh Cisneros, Reagan Alsbaugh, Aubrie Lambertson, Jamal Morris, Sidany Hilburn, Adan Becerra, First Lady Kim Stafford. Child attendants: Carley Clapp and Korbin Lasiter)


Back to top