fbpx Skip to Content
Skip announcement-panel
Summer Hours

NEO is open 7am – 5pm, Monday – Thursday, closed Friday.

announcement panel close button
Skip to main content


Northeastern Oklahoma A&M College in association with the City of Miami hosted the Oklahoma Eight-Man Football Coaches Association All-Star Football Game for the 21st year, the 50th anniversary of the OEMFCA.

Eighty of the top high school football players from across the state gathered at NEO the week before the game for practices and fellowship. During their five-day stay on the NEO campus, twenty coaches representing the OEMFCA guided and trained these players leading up to the All-Star event.

“It is a pleasure hosting these young men every year,” said NEO President Dr. Kyle J. Stafford. “Our campus enjoys showcasing our incredible facilities and educating them on what NEO has to offer.”

At this year’s All-Star Game, the green team defeated the white team 50-38.

The All-Stars are Oklahoma high school students nominated by their coaches and then selected by a committee to play in the All-Star Game. Nearly 4,000 fans from across Oklahoma attend the game with college recruiters and scouts also in attendance.

In addition to the game, the All-Star event provides scholarships for the players. A total of ten, $1,000 scholarships are awarded to football players at the annual banquet.

All-Star Cheerleaders were also on campus to cheer for both teams. The girls were nominated by their coaches and selected by a committee to participate in the game. The All-Star Cheer Team performed at halftime and will be recognized at the awards banquet. Two senior cheerleaders will each receive a $500 scholarship from the OEMFCA.

Stafford praised the City of Miami’s Convention and Visitors Bureau. He said, “We appreciate the City of Miami and the many community sponsors that make the event possible each year.”

For more information, please contact Shelby Saul at Shelby.saul@neo.edu or 918-540-6211.

Back to top