fbpx Skip to Content
Skip announcement-panel
Summer Hours

NEO is open 7am – 5pm, Monday – Thursday, closed Friday.

announcement panel close button
Skip to main content


Northeastern Oklahoma A&M College’s (NEO) Mu chapter of Phi Theta Kappa (PTK) inducted the new class into the prestigious international honor society in a ceremony that took place on March 2. The keynote speaker for the evening was Mrs. Keni Iverson, NEO Alumna and Assistant Superintendent of Miami Public Schools. “NEO gave me a place to grow,” said Mrs. Iverson. “We say once a Norseman, Always a Norseman, and you will find that this is true. The connections that you make now will last a lifetime.” To gain admittance into PTK, students must complete at least 12 hours of courses and maintain a 3.5 grade point average. Through their membership in PTK, students will have access to scholarships and service opportunities. Mu Chapter’s 2019-2020 officers were President Emma Lawson, VP Scholarship Trinity Pruitt, VP Leadership Ashley Gonzalez, VP Service Charlcie Gatewood, and SBG Reps Alex Miers and Trinity Pruitt.

Students who were inducted during the ceremony: Reagan Alsbaugh Amy Archer Laura Biggers Bobby Bisanar George Blaj Voinescu Leighton Bridgewater Kanice Brown Kolton Browning Jillian Brunnert Hannah Cain Ismael Chavez-Trejo Ryleigh Cisneros Kalyn Flaharty Alexandre Frances Salmon Andrew Franks Emily Goins Lani Goldner Charles Hallum Noah Hann Victoria Harris Norman Highfill Shelby Hubbard Hannah Hughes Sherri Irwin Abby Ishmael Evan Jacoby Trey Keatts Trey Kiser Patryk Kulawik Aubrie Lambertson Nathan Littlejohn Emily Long Reid Lovorn Kaleb Lunstra Stephenie Martin Alexis McCollough Mia McCool Kaitlyn Messina Tashauna Miles Payton Moreland Hayden Moss Sabrina Mott-Jenkins Murphy Mulvane Wendell Osborn Austin Osburn Tabitha Pierce Rileigh Ratliff Conner Rice Katie Richards Michal Scalfani Taylor Shackelford Holly Silvey Riley Smith Mikayla South Seyton Thomas Samantha Thompson Kassandra Vineyard Jacob Wallace Caleb Wamsley   The Mu chapter on the NEO campus is very involved in both campus activities and off-campus events. The Mu chapter of PTK was the first established outside of Missouri. To learn more about PTK, contact Ms. LaShawna Powers at Lashawna.powers@neo.edu.

Back to top