fbpx Skip to Content
Skip to main content


The Northeastern Oklahoma A&M College Livestock Judging team’s fall season is underway. The team competed at the Top Notch contest, Stockman’s Sort contest, Aksarben Livestock Show, Flint Hills contest and the Tulsa State Fair.

Top Notch contest team results

  • 3rd High Freshman Team Overall
  • 3rd High Freshman Team in Reasons

Individual results

  • Calder Havens – 3rd High Individual Sophomore Overall
  • Larahmy Blakely – 6th High Individual Sophomore Overall

Stockman’s Sort contest team results

  • 6th High Freshman Team Overall

Individual results

  • Tyeson Gravenhof – 5th High Freshman Individual Overall and 4th High Freshman Individual Placings
  • Justin Calhoun – 7th High Freshman Individual Overall

Aksarben Livestock Show team results

  • 3rd High Freshman Team in Cattle
  • 3rd High Freshman Team in Swine
  • 3rd High Freshman Team in Reasons
  • 7th High Freshman Team in Sheep and Goats

Individual results

  • Tyeson Gravenhof – 6th High Freshman Individual Overall, High Freshman Individual in Cattle, 5th High Freshman Individual in Reasons
  • Brighton Lane – 8th High Freshman Individual in Sheep and Goats

Flint Hills contest individual results

  • Tyeson Gravenhof – 3rd High Individual Overall

Tulsa State Fair team results

  • 8th High Freshman Team Overall
  • 5th High Freshman Team Reasons

Individual results

  • Emily Jennings – 13th High Individual Overall
  • Brighton Lane – 5th High Individual Reasons
  • Tyeson Gravenhof – 10th High Individual Reasons

“With a solid start to the fall, I could not be more grateful for the efforts the team has put forth thus far,” said NEO Livestock Judging coach Mattie Haynes. “I am excited for what’s to come. As always, the support from alumni is unparalleled.”

For more information, contact NEO Livestock Judging coach Mattie Haynes at mattie.hayens@neo.edu or 918-540-6069.

Pictured above, left to right.

Photo 1, front row: Jason Calhoun, Dustee Hollenback, Tyeson Gravenhof, Chloe Mabry, Justin Calhoun. Back row: Auburn Lane, Brighton Lane, Cooper Frazier, Avery Kimble, Abbeigh Jo Gibson, Emily Jennings, Calder Havens, Carter Newton, Larahmy Blakely.

Photo 2: Emily Jennings, Larahmy Blakely, Calder Havens, Carter Newton, Tyeson Gravenhof, Jacey Smith, Avery Kimble, Abbeigh Jo Gibson, Chloe Mabry, Dustee Hollenback, Justin Calhoun, Jason Calhoun, Brighton Lane, Cooper Frazier.

Photo 3, front row: Abbeigh Jo Gibson, Brighton Lane, Justin Calhoun, Tyeson Gravenhof, Jason Calhoun, Dustee Hollenback. Back row: Aubrun Lane, Jacey Smith, Avery Kimble, Calder Havens, Emily Jennings, Cooper Frazier, Larahmy Blakely, Carter Newton.

Back to top