fbpx Skip to Content
Skip announcement-panel
Summer Hours

NEO is open 7am – 5pm, Monday – Thursday, closed Friday.

announcement panel close button
Skip to main content


The Northeastern Oklahoma A&M College (NEO) Horse Judging Team finished their season by repeating as Champion team at the 2020 American Quarter Horse Association (AQHA) World Show Intercollegiate Horse Judging Contest. The contest was held in November in conjunction with the AQHA World Show in Oklahoma City. In addition to the championship finish, NEO also fielded a second team, which was named Reserve Champion, improving on last year’s third-high team finish.

NEO competed against other two-year colleges and along with claiming two of the top three spots, also had over 30 top-ten individual finishes, with Jewel Bibelheimer and Hannah Cain finishing Champion and Reserve Champion Individual overall and the entire team of 9 placing in the top-ten overall. Bibelheimer, a sophomore Agriculture Education major from Wagoner, Okla., earned high individual after finishing first in every category. She was joined on the podium by Cain, a sophomore Pre-Vet major from Claremore, Okla., who finished top-three in every category. “It was a great day for these ladies,” said Head Coach Kevin Pool. “They had worked hard all year and had a tremendous amount of potential to be great. We knew that we had a group that could go 1st and 2nd and they never wavered. I am so proud of their attitude in dealing with the issues surrounding COVID-19. The success that they achieved came only from their hard work and perseverance.”

For more information about the NEO Horse Judging Team, contact Coach Pool at kpool@neo.edu or call 918-540-6262. For more information about NEO Agriculture teams, visit neoathletics.com.

Overall 1st: NEO Gold – (Jewel Bibelheimer, Mikayla South, Hannah Cain, Liz Hokit) 2nd: NEO Blue – (Bailey McAlister, Shianne Votava, Hannah Shasserre, Holly Silvey) Individuals: 1st: Jewel Bibelheimer 2nd: Hannah Cain 3rd: Bailey McAlister 4th: Mikayla South 5th: Shianne Votava 6th: Hannah Shasserre 7th: Liz Hokit 8th: Holly Silvey 10th: Lexi Coleman

Halter Class 1st: NEO Gold 2nd: NEO Blue Individuals: 1st: Jewel Bibelheimer 2nd: Mikayla South 3rd: Hannah Cain 4th: Bailey McAlister 6th: Shianne Votava 7th: Liz Hokit 8th: Hannah Shasserre 9th: Holly Silvey 10th: Lexi Coleman

Performance 1st: NEO Gold 2nd: NEO Blue Individuals: 1st: Jewel Bibelheimer 2nd: Hannah Cain 3rd: Hanna Shasserre 4th: Shianne Votava 5th: Bailey McAlister 6th: Holly Silvey 7th: Mikayla South 10th: Liz Hokit 11th: Lexi Coleman

Reason 1st: NEO Gold 2nd: NEO Blue Individuals: 1st: Jewel Bibelheimer 2nd: Bailey McAlister 3rd: Hannah Cain 4th: Hannah Shasserre 5th: Mikayla South 6th: Liz Hokit 7th: Holly Silvey 8th: Shianne Votava 12th: Lexi Coleman

Back to top