fbpx Skip to Content
Skip announcement-panel
Summer Hours

NEO is open 7am – 5pm, Monday – Thursday, closed Friday.

announcement panel close button
Skip to main content


The Northeastern Oklahoma A&M College women’s rodeo team placed first at the Fort Scott Community College and Garden City Community College rodeos. The women’s team is currently ranked 2nd in the Central Plains Region.

“The women’s team winning both Fort Scott and Garden City was exciting,” said NEO Rodeo head coach Kolby Ungeheuer. “I am very proud of how hard they have worked. We plan on keeping this great momentum going into our final month of the season.”

Fort Scott results:

Breakaway Roping

  • Bailey Stuva – split 1st and 2nd place, average
  • Tayler Dunk – split 3rd and 4th place, average

Goat Tying

  • Jessie Ishmael – 1st place, average
  • Emma Ricke – qualified, short round

Barrel Racing

  • Emma Ricke – 4th place, average
  • Jaiden Wilmoth – qualified, short round

Calf Roping

  • Blake Tatham – qualified, short round

Team Roping

  • Zane Kilgus and Shane Jenkins – qualified, short round

Pictured above, left to right: assistant coach Addee Carder, Blake Tatham, Tayler Dunk, Bailey Stuva, Jaiden Wilmoth, Emma Ricke, Jessie Ishmael, Shane Jenkins, head coach Kolby Ungeheuer, not pictured: Zane Kilgus.

Garden City results:

Breakaway Roping

  • Emma Ricke – women’s All-Around Champion, split 1st and 2nd place
  • Larissa Byer – 3rd place
  • Rachel Brownback – split 8th and 9th place, long round

Goat Tying

  • Jessie Ishmael – 3rd place, long round
  • Miranda Arndt – 12th place, long round

Barrel Racing

  • Emma Ricke – 2nd place

Steer Wrestling

  • Zane Kilgus – 6th place

Calf Roping

  • Justin England – split 5th and 6th place, long round

Team Roping

  • Haze Wright and Jacoby Dressler – 2nd place

For more information, please contact Kolby Ungeheuer at kolby.ungeheuer@neo.edu or 918-540-6480.

Pictured above, left to right, back row: Jacoby Dressler, Justin England, Zane Kilgus. Front row: Larissa Byers, Miranda Arndt, Rachel Brownback, Emma Ricke, Jessie Ishmael, Haze Wright, Coach Kolby Ungeheuer.

Back to top