fbpx Skip to Content
Skip announcement-panel
Summer Hours

NEO is open 7am – 5pm, Monday – Thursday, closed Friday.

announcement panel close button
Skip to main content


Northeastern Oklahoma A&M College President Dr. Kyle J. Stafford selected incoming freshman from Commerce, Kayleigh Hart, as the recipient of the 2024 Oklahoma Association of Community Colleges Presidents Tuition Waiver Award scholarship.

Each year, all Oklahoma college presidents select deserving students from across the State of Oklahoma to receive a $1,000 tuition waiver, which may be applied to tuition for the upcoming academic school year at $500 per semester.

Kayleigh Hart was selected based on her strong leadership qualities, high academic achievement, and strong community involvement.

OACC held an award ceremony on March 26 at the Oklahoma State Capitol where she and other recipients accepted their awards. OACC Presidents Tuition Awards and the Phi Theta Kappa All Oklahoma Academic Teams were honored by Oklahoma State Representatives at the ceremony.

Back to top