fbpx Skip to Content
Skip announcement-panel
Summer Hours

NEO is open 7am – 5pm, Monday – Thursday, closed Friday.

announcement panel close button
Skip to main content


The Northeastern Oklahoma A&M College (NEO) Student Body Government (SBG) recently presented their graduating class gift and named the student nominated outstanding faculty and staff. SBG President Chaney Scott unveiled the sophomore class gift: a sign that stands in front of the Dr. D. Dayle Creech Library/Administration Building. Dr. Mark Grigsby was honored as the outstanding faculty member for Agriculture and Natural Science, Brenda Lucas was honored for Human Environmental Science, Andrew Olson was honored for Liberal Arts, and Lisa Bell was honored as the outstanding staff member.

Student Ambassadors also won the President’s Cup by earning the most points for their campus engagement. Scott and her officer team; Vice President Dahlton Berg, Secretary Jocie Miser, Treasurer Joshua Warren, Senator Katelin Hyman, Senator Jonah Schoch, Representative Steven Roberts, Representative Karen Lee, Parliamentarian Miranda Call, and Reporter Mikala Allen also transferred authority to the new officer team: President Dahlton Berg from Minco, Okla., Vice President Jordan Volkmann from Bourbon, Mo., Secretary Laura Wood from Vinita, Okla., Treasurer Billie House from Monett, Mo., Senator Anna Grace Parnell from Stanton, Ala., and Senator Jason (Kel) Brown from Lindsay, Okla. “

This officer team has been wonderful to work with,” said Amy Ishmael, vice president for student affairs and enrollment management. “Their dedication makes NEO not only a great place for students, but also a very rewarding place for staff and faculty. I’m also very excited for what the new officer team will be able to accomplish.” The new officer team will meet several times during the summer to prepare for the upcoming year. For more information about SBG, contact Lisa Lewis at lewisld@neo.edu or 918-540-6060.

Back to top