fbpx Skip to Content
Skip announcement-panel
Summer Hours

NEO is open 7am – 5pm, Monday – Thursday, closed Friday.

announcement panel close button
Skip to main content


OACC Awards

(Photo from left: Dr. Jeff Hale, NEO president; Nicole Mangold; Justice Tamplen; Daniel Hocker.)

Two students from Northeastern Oklahoma A&M College (NEO) travelled to the State Capitol early in March, and were honored as outstanding two-year college students. Justice Tamplen and Daniel Hocker were named to the All-Oklahoma/USA Coca-Cola Academic Team as two of the thirty-five students recognized by the Oklahoma Council of Two-Year Colleges and the Oklahoma Association of Community Colleges (OACC) in partnership with Phi Theta Kappa (PTK). “Justice and Daniel were recognized for their outstanding accomplishments in academics, student leadership, and community service,” said Dr. Bethene Fahnestock, vice president for academic affairs. “They have contributed to the experience at NEO College in many positive ways. I am very proud of both of them.”

Tamplen is originally from McKinney, Texas, while Hocker is from Miami. Both students are members of NEO’s Top Ten Freshmen class and PTK. Hocker was recently named as one of the region’s Top Five Chapter Officers. The OACC also awarded Nicole Mangold, a Miami High School Senior, with a $1,000 Tuition Waver Scholarship. The scholarship will provided $500 per semester during the upcoming academic year. Mangold was one of twenty-three students who also received similar scholarships. For more information about the OACC, visit oacc.onenet.net or for more information about PTK, contact LaShawna Powers at Lashawna.powers@neo.edu.

Back to top