fbpx Skip to Content
Skip announcement-panel
Summer Hours

NEO is open 7am – 5pm, Monday – Thursday, closed Friday.

announcement panel close button
Skip to main content


The Northeastern Oklahoma A&M College Mu Chapter of Phi Theta Kappa inducted a new class into the prestigious international honor society.

Photo: Dr. Kyle J. Stafford, left, with NEO students inducted into PTK on October 31, 2023.

PTK students have access to $246,000,000 in scholarships and service opportunities. To gain admittance into PTK, students must complete at least 12 hours of courses and maintain a 3.5 grade point average.

Students who accepted membership: Avery Abbott, Peyton Alsbaugh, Paul-Henry Bergemann, Lily Black, Samariah Degonia, Isabella Dennis, Chase Faber, Ella Hafer, Kabe Huggins, Shylee Kilough, Haley Macdonald, Madison Martin, Davide Marzoli, Marlee McLaughlin, Magdalena Mihaljevic, Leyton Parker, Luka Radenovic, Matthew Randolph, Ashley Reynolds, Kelsey Rhinehart, Arianna Rodriguez, Kent Stovall, Dalainey Summerfield, Staci Summerfield, Chandler Wilson, Raegan Wilson, and Jacob Woods.

Mu Chapter also recognized its officers: President Jaycee Beach, Vice President of Scholarships Zac Deitrick, Vice President of Leadership Lexi Santiago, Vice President of Service Jordan Six, and Vice President of Fellowship Julieona Erbe.

“Phi Theta Kappa provides opportunities for students to develop as scholars and leaders,” said Lashawna Powers, social science instructor and PTK advisor. “Our members embody the Norse tradition through their perseverance, community engagement and service.”

During the last year, Mu Chapter assisted the LEAD Agency with their rainfall management system, helped register participants for the Tar Creek Conference, and partnered with the NEO Success Center to bring a virtual reality stress relief workshop to Food for Finals.

To learn more about PTK, contact LaShawna Powers. Lashawna.powers@neo.edu

Back to top