fbpx Skip to Content
Skip announcement-panel
Summer Hours

NEO is open 7am – 5pm, Monday – Thursday, closed Friday.

announcement panel close button
Skip to main content


Northeastern Oklahoma A&M College will induct the 1990 softball team into the Athletic Hall of Fame on September 23 at 11am in the Calcagno Family Ballroom.

The 1990 Lady Norse Softball team, led by head coach Woody Morrow, defeated Eastern Oklahoma State College to capture the Region II Championship and advance to the District Tournament. NEO secured two victories against Ranger College in a best-of-two series, sending them to the National Junior College Athletic Association National Tournament for the first time in program history. 

After a loss in game one, the Lady Norse went on a seven-game winning streak to qualify for the championship game. They finished the season as the National Runner-Up with an overall record of 50-7.

The Lady Norse were led by NJCAA All-Americans Katrina Marshall, Renee Cline, Shelbie Dalton, and Carol Dawson.

For more information, please contact interim director of alumni and development Eric Iverson at eiverson@neo.edu.

Back to top