fbpx Skip to Content
Skip announcement-panel
Summer Hours

NEO is open 7am – 5pm, Monday – Thursday, closed Friday.

announcement panel close button
Skip to main content


Phi Beta Lambda (PBL), at Northeastern Oklahoma A&M College (NEO), recently exceled in the state competition. This year’s competition was held in Stillwater, Okla.  PBL members earned their winnings based on excellent business knowledge, ideas, professionalism, and leadership skills. PBL is a national business fraternity which strives to promote business and the free enterprise system. The organization also provides opportunities for state and national competitions in business related areas. This is the college level of Future Business Leaders of America (FBLA).

NEO’s PBL sponsor, Pat Creech, said she was very pleased to have student members place in many different categories. “I am very proud of our students and our department,” Creech said. “We placed in 14 of the 16 competitions we entered. This shows the dedication of our students and the quality of learning in the business and technology department.”

This competition is an opportunity for students from two and four-year colleges and universities across the State of Oklahoma to showcase their business understanding and skills. Students who place first, second or third at the state level qualify for the PBL national competition in Nashville, Tenn.in late June. Brandi Black was elected State PBL President and Daniel Hocker was elected State Reporter.

Listed below are NEO’s individual PBL State Awards for 2014: Microeconomics Brandi Black – 1st Place Impromptu Speaking Clarissa Davis – 1st Place Entrepreneurship Concepts Clarissa Davis – 2nd Place Public Speaking Kyla Guinn – 2nd Place Statistical Analysis Kyla Guinn – 3rd Place Sports Management & Marketing Daniel Hocker – 3rd Place Management Concepts Daniel Hocker – 3rd Place Business Communications Kelly Johnson – 1st Place Retail Management Kelly Johnson – 2nd Place Macroeconomics Sidney Reynolds – 1st Place Accounting Principles Sidney Reynolds – 2nd Place Network Design (Team) Kongmeng Xiong – 1st Place Josh Wheeler – 1st Place Computer Concepts Josh Wheeler – 3rd Place Networking Concepts Kongmeng Xiong – 2nd Place

Back to top