fbpx Skip to Content
Skip announcement-panel
Summer Hours

NEO is open 7am – 5pm, Monday – Thursday, closed Friday.

announcement panel close button
Skip to main content


Northeastern Oklahoma A&M College’s (NEO), Mu chapter of Phi Theta Kappa (PTK) inducted the new class into the prestigious international honor society in a ceremony that took place on March 20. The keynote speaker for the evening was Ms. McKenzie Nygren, chair of the NEO Agriculture Department. Nygren told students that each accomplishment builds upon the last; things as simple as learning to tie their shoes were accomplishments that led each student to being inducted into PTK. To gain admittance into PTK, students must complete at least 12 hours of courses and maintain a 3.5 grade point average. Through their membership in PTK, students will have access to scholarships and service opportunities.

Students who were inducted during the ceremony: Josie Albertini Myranda Alford Andrea Althoff Tony Ayres Christopher Bentley Blake Berryhill McKinley Blassingame Blake Bowers Alexandria Brinson Brandy Brogdon Charity Burdette Krista Callantine Anna Carpenter Emma Charleston Courtney Condit Tycia Conner Mackenzie David Danielle Derwin Hannah Dinesen Lane Donaho Kory Eden Bree Elliott Haylee Fields Morgan Fleming Sydney Hackwell Michaela Haddox Jared Hand Alexandra Harman Timothy Hart Lyndsey Harvey Clint Howard Rhea Hughes Austin Jackson Hunter King Kyle Kuebler Kyle Larose Whitney Lawson Patrick Lockhart Yiyang Lu Nicole Y Mangold Karson Maple Myla Miller Toni Morgan Chance Myers Sarah Oerly Victoria Olger Destiny Parrett Maggie Porter Wenceslao Ramirez Tanner Reed Mason Rickner Kevin Roy Patricia Scott Dalaney Seamon Camrin Sellers Hunter Southerland Austyne Stanger Addison Stelle Holly Swearingen Corbett Taylor Thaddeus Towle Colton Wagner Victoria Warren Eric Werline Dayton Williams Korey Wilson Annissa Yeager Jessica Yeater

The Mu chapter on the NEO campus is very involved in both campus activities and off-campus events. The chapter was recently acknowledged for successfully maintaining its Five-Star status for several years. The Mu chapter of PTK was the first established outside of Missouri. To learn more about PTK, contact Ms. LaShawna Powers at Lashawna.powers@neo.edu or Rob Rea at Rob.Rea@neo.edu.

Back to top