fbpx Skip to Content
Skip announcement-panel
Summer Hours

NEO is open 7am – 5pm, Monday – Thursday, closed Friday.

announcement panel close button
Skip to main content


Two students from Northeastern Oklahoma A&M College (NEO) were recently honored by the Oklahoma Council of Two-Year Colleges and the Oklahoma Association of Community Colleges (OACC) in partnership with Phi Theta Kappa (PTK) as outstanding two-year college students. Destiny Bridgeman and Seyton Thomas were named to the All-Oklahoma/USA Coca-Cola Academic Team as two of the thirty students recognized. Bridgeman is a General Studies major from Grove, and Thomas is a General Studies major from Pryor. Both students are officers of NEO’s Mu Chapter of PTK. Bridgeman was also recognized as a Top Ten Freshman, and Thomas was the second runner-up 2021 NEO Homecoming Queen. The OACC also awarded NEO Freshman Hannah Dozier with a $1,000 Tuition Waver Scholarship. The scholarship will provided $500 per semester during the upcoming academic year.


For more information about the OACC, visit okcommunitycolleges.com or for more information about PTK, contact LaShawna Powers at Lashawna.powers@neo.edu. (Top photo from left: Vice President for Academic Affairs Dustin Grover, Seyton Thomas, Destiny Bridgeman, President Kyle Stafford. Lower Photo: Hannah Dozier and President Kyle Stafford. All photos taken in a Covid-safe environment) 

Back to top