fbpx Skip to Content
Skip announcement-panel
Summer Hours

NEO is open 7am – 5pm, Monday – Thursday, closed Friday.

announcement panel close button
Skip to main content

Student Body Government

The student body government (SBG) facilitates the cooperation and communication between the administration and the students of Northeastern Oklahoma A&M College. The SBG has the privilege to perfect its own organization and amend its own by-laws, represent the student body in relation with the Board of Regents, administration, faculty, and alumni, initiate and foster college traditions and extra-curricular activities, and grant club status and privileges to those organizations.

An officer team represents the student body government. Student organizations that have been recognized by the student body government and are registered with the Office of Student Affairs are entitled to full representation within the student government. Organizations must be in good standing to have voting rights and receive activity funding. This requires consistent attendance at student government meetings, which are scheduled on the first and third Wednesday of each month at 5:30 pm in the Blue and Gold Lounge while classes are in session.

For more information concerning the student body government, please review the constitution and bylaws in the student handbook.


President—Kimberly Be

Vice President—Jiro Cardenas

Treasurer—Lindsey George

Secretary—Sakyrah Hill

Senator—Kinsley Crane

Senator—Alan Boner

Back to top